Clarks Fargo Lace

Standard

Congratulations Clarks! You have produced a flat, unstructured shoe, that is more suited for autumn weather than the flip-flop and canvas stuff we’ve been wearing all summer. Since Toms’ rise to fame we have a whole nation used to wearing thin, flat, thin soled shoes. Compared to those these black suede lace ups without heel or toe reinforcements feel positively cosy and comfortable. (And Toms’ soles are very cushy compared to the sandals I see most of the girls wearing!)

To stop the upper from collapsing, and add some waterproofing, Fargo Lace only have a tiny rubber edge around the sole. They feel like wearing your comfy slippers.
The toe shape and the black suede remind me slightly of the Eighties, but nobody cares as long as we all wear them;-)

I only wish they came with alternative quarters….I’m against the hunt of wild jaguars….
Buy them! I did. I’ll probably copy them at some point;-)

P.S. Don’t worry; “Ponyskin” is not really made from ponies! They just leave the hair on the usual ol’ cowskins, and they die anyway, right?!

(Disclaimer!! Anybody who knows me will tell you I love cows, and I haven’t eaten any since I watched “Fast Food Nation” by Richard Linklater in 2006)
If you’re thinking of becoming a vegetarian, and just need a little more convincing, check it out: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0460792/

 

Leave a Reply

